SBI Bank Holiday 2024, SBI Bank Open today | SBI Holidays 2024 Calendar

SBI Bank Holiday 2024 Calendar announced Statewide all regions of the Country. According to the SBI Holiday Calendar 2024, Some States has special holidays based on regional festivals and occasions.

Customers of the State Bank of India can check the holiday month wise for each state of the country to know “SBI Bank Open Today“. Below we guide how to know SBI Bank Holiday 2024 for special or regular holidays.

How to Check SBI Bank Holiday 2024

State Bank of India has announced its holiday’s list based on the RBU rules & guidelines and published it on the SBI Official websites. Customers of SBI can know the official schedule of working and non-working days of the bank by following “SBI Holiday Calendar 2024“.

In this guide, we have explained how to know SBI holidays in 2024 through SBI YONO App Holiday Calendar 2024.

  • Open SBI YONO/SBI Quick App in your Smartphone.
  • Go to Holyday Calender, and Select your responcible State.
  • Know the status by color in the calender.
    1. SBI Bank Open Today“ is has no mark.
    2. Blue Color mark indicates you that’s Speacil holiday.
    3. Red Color mark indicates you that’s Regular holiday (All Sundays & 2nd, 4th Saturday’s on the Month.
SBI Holidays 2024
SBI Holidays 2024

SBI Holiday Calender 2024

DateHolidayStates/UT
1 Jan 2024, Sunday   New Year’s Day   Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Manipur, Mizoram, Nagaland, Puducherry, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Telangana & Tamil Nadu   
2 Jan 2024, Sunday     New Year Holiday   Mizoram   
4 Jan 2024, Wednesday  Odisha Day   Odisha  
5 Jan 2024, Thursday   Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti   Chandigarh & Haryana   
11 Jan 2024, Wednesday   Missionary Day   Mizoram   
12 Jan 2024, Thursday  Swami Vivekananda Jayanti   West Bengal   
13 Jan 2024, Thursday  Boghi   Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Karnataka and Maharashtra   
14 Jan 2024, Saturday   Makara Sankranti   Gujarat, Karnataka, Sikkim, Telangana & Tamil Nadu   
15 Jan 2024, Sunday    Magh Bihu   Assam   
15 Jan 2024, Sunday     Surya Pongal   Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Puducherry, Tamil Nadu   
15 Jan 2024, Sunday     Thiruvalluvar Day   Tamil Nadu   
16 Jan 2024, Monday   Mattu Pongal   Tamil Nadu   
16 Jan 2024, Monday   Uzhavar Thirunal   Puducherry, & Tamil Nadu   
17 Jan 2024, Tuesday     Kaanum Pongal   Tamil Nadu   
22 Jan 2024, Sunday  Sonam Losar  Sikkim  
23 Jan 2024, Monday     Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti   Odisha, Tripura & West Bengal   
25 Jan 2024, Wednesday  State Day   Himachal Pradesh   
26 Jan 2024, Thursday     Republic Day   National   
26 Jan 2024, Thursday    Vasant Panchami  Haryana, Odisha, Punjab, Tripura & West Bengal  
31 Jan 2024, Tuesday   Me-Dum-Me-Phi   Assam   
2 Feb 2024, Wednesday   Sonam Losar   Sikkim   
5 Feb 2024, Sunday  Hazrat Ali Jayanti  Uttar Pradesh  
18 February 2024, Saturday  Maha Shivaratri  National except for Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Goa, Lakshadweep, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Puducherry, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu & West Bengal  
20 Feb 2024, Monday   State Day   Arunachal Pradesh & Mizoram   
21 Feb 2024  Losar  Sikkim  
5 Mar 2024, Sunday   Panchayati raj Divas   Odisha   
8 March 2024, Wednesday  Holi  National except for Delhi, Karnataka, Kerala, Lakshadweep, Manipur, Puducherry, Tamil Nadu & West Bengal  
10 March 2024, Friday Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti  Maharashtra  
18 Mar 2024, Friday   Holi   Delhi   
18 Mar 2024, Friday   Doljatra   West Bengal   
19 Mar 2024, Saturday     Holi     
22 Mar 2024, Wednesday   Bihar Day   Bihar   
22 Mar 2024, Wednesday Gudi Padwa  Daman and Diu, DN & Maharashtra  
22 March 2024, Wednesday  Ugadi  Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Gujarat, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Rajasthan & Telangana  
23 Mar 2024, Thursday   S. Bhagat Singh’s Martyrdom Day   Haryana   
24 March 2024, Friday  Sarhul  Jharkhand  
30 March 2024, Thursday  Ram Navami  Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Chandigarh, Daman and Diu, DN, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Telangana, Uttarakhand & Uttar Pradesh  
2 Apr 2024, Saturday     Telugu New Year   Tamil Nadu   
4 Apr 2024, Tuesday  Mahavir Jayanti  Chandigarh, Chandigarh, Daman and Diu, Delhi, DN, Gujarat, Haryana, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Lakshadweep, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Punjab, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu & Uttar Pradesh  
5 Apr 2024, Wednesday   Babu Jagjivan Ram Jayanti   Andhra Pradesh & Telangana   
7 Apr 2024, Friday  Good Friday  National except for Haryana & Jharkhand  
8 Apr 2024, Saturday    Easter Saturday  Nagaland  
9 Apr 2024, Sunday  Easter Sunday  Kerala & Nagaland  
14 Apr 2024, Friday   Bohag Bihu Holiday   Assam   
14 Apr 2024, Friday   Vaisakh   Jharkhand & Punjab   
14 Apr 2024, Friday  Dr Ambedkar Jayanti   Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh & West Bengal   
14 Apr 2024, Friday   Tamil New Year   Tamil Nadu   
14 Apr 2024, Friday   Maha Vishuba Sankranti   Odisha   
14 Apr 2024, Friday   Bohag Bihu   Arunachal Pradesh & Assam   
14 Apr 2024, Friday   Cheiraoba   Manipur   
15 April 2024, Saturday  Vishu  Kerala  
15 Apr 2024, Saturday   Bengali New Year   Tripura & West Bengal   
15 Apr 2024, Saturday   Himachal Day   Himachal Pradesh   
17 Apr 2024, Monday    Patriots Day  Manipur  
21 Apr 2024, Friday   Garia Puja   Tripura   
22 April 2024, Saturday  Maharshi Parasuram Jayanti  Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh & Rajasthan  
22 April 2024, Saturday  Idul Fitr  National  
23 April 2024, Sunday  Basava Jayanti  Karnataka  
29 Apr 2024, Friday   Shab-i-Qadr   Jharkhand   
29 Apr 2024, Friday   Jumat-ul-Wida   Jharkhand   
1 May 2024, Monday   Maharashtra Day   Maharashtra   
1 May 2024, Monday   May Day   Assam, Bihar, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, Manipur, Puducherry, Telangana, Tamil Nadu, Tripura & West Bengal   
2 May 2024, Tuesday  Guru Ravidas Jayanti  Himachal Pradesh, Haryana & Punjab  
5 May 2024, Friday  Buddha Purnima  Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Arunachal Pradesh, Chandigarh, Delhi, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Jharkhand, Jharkhand, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Tripura, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh & West Bengal  
4 May 2024, Wednesday     Idul Fitr Holiday   Telangana   
16 May 2024, Tuesday   State Day   Sikkim   
22 June 2022, Monday  Maharana Pratap Jayanti  Himachal Pradesh, Haryana & Rajasthan  
24 May 2024, Wednesday     Kazi Nazrul Islam Jayanti   Tripura   
2 Jun 2024, Friday   Telangana Formation Day   Telangana   
3 Jun 2024, Friday   Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji’s Martyrdom Day   Punjab   
4 Jun 2024, Sunday   Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti   Chandigarh, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana & Punjab   
14 Jun 2024, Wednesday  Pahili Raja   Odisha   
15 Jun 2024, Thursday    Raja Sankranti   Odisha   
15 Jun 2024, Thursday     YMA Day   Mizoram   
20 Jun 2024, Tuesday  Ratha Yathra  Odisha  
25 June 2024, Sunday  Bonalu  Telangana  
26 Jun 2024, Monday   Kharchi Puja   Tripura   
29 Jun 2024, Thursday    Bakrid / Eid al Adha  Andhra Pradesh, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Arunachala Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Lakshadweep, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh & West Bengal  
30 Jun 2024, Friday     Remna Ni   Mizoram   
5 Jul 202, Wednesday   Guru Hargobind Ji’s Birthday   Jharkhand   
6 Jul 2024, Thursday   MHIP Day   Mizoram   
11 Jul 2024, Monday  Bakrid / Eid al Adha Holiday   Jharkhand   
13 Jul 2024, Wednesday     Martyrs’ Day   Jharkhand   
13 Jul 2024, Thursday  Bhanu Jayanti   Sikkim   
17 Jul 2024, Monday   U Tirot Sing Day   Meghalaya   
29 Jul 2024, Saturday Muharram  Andaman and Nicobar, Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Lakshadweep, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Odisha, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura & Uttar Pradesh.  
31 Jul 2024, Monday   Shaheed Udham Singh’s Martyrdom Day   Haryana   
8 Aug 2024   Tendong Lho Rum Faat   Sikkim   
13 Aug 2024   Patriots Day   Manipur   
15 Aug 2024   Independence Day   National   
16 Aug 2024, Wednesday   De Jure Transfer Day   Puducherry   
16 Aug 2024, Wednesday   Parsi New Year   Daman and Diu, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Gujarat & Maharashtra   
28 August 2024, Monday  First Onam  Kerala  
29 August 2024, Tuesday  Thiruvonam  Kerala  
28 Aug 2024, Sunday     Parkash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji   Punjab   
29 Aug 2024, Monday    Hartalika Teej   Chandigarh & Sikkim   
30 Aug 2024, Tuesday  Jhulan Purnima  Odisha  
30 Aug 2024, Tuesday  Raksha Bandhan  Chandigarh, Daman and Diu, Gujarat, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Uttarakhand & Uttar Pradesh  
1 Sep 2024, Thursday     Ganesh Chaturthi Holiday   Goa   
5 September 2024, Tuesday  Guru Rabindranath Jayanti  Tripura & West Bengal  
7 Sep 2024, Thursday  Janmashtami  Andaman and Nicobar, Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Daman And Diu, Delhi, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, Uttarakhand & Uttar Pradesh  
19 Sep 2024, Tuesday  Haryali Teej  Haryana  
19 Sep 2024, Tuesday  Ganesh Chaturthi  Andhra Pradesh, Daman and Diu, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Goa, Gujarat, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Odisha, Puducherry, Telangana & Tamil Nadu  
20 September, Wednesday  Nuakhai  Odisha  
21 Sep 2024, Thursday   Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi   Kerala   
23 Sep 2024, Saturday   Heroes’ Martyrdom Day   Haryana   
25 Sep 2024, Monday  Ramdev Jayanti  Rajasthan  
25 Sep 2024, Monday  Teja Dashmi  Rajasthan  
28 Sep 2024, Thursday Indra Jatra   Sikkim   
28 Sep 2024, Wednesday     S. Bhagat Singh Ji Jayanti   Punjab   
28 Sep 2024, Wednesday     Eid e Milad   National except for Andaman and Nicobar Islands, AR, Assam, Bihar, CH, Goa, Himachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Punjab, SK & West Bengal   
29 Sep 2024, Friday  Sree Narayana Guru Jayanti   Kerala   
2 Oct 2024, Monday  Gandhi Jayanti   National   
9 Oct 2024, Sunday    Lakshmi Puja   Odisha, Tripura & West Bengal   
14 Oct 2024, Friday   Friday Following Eid e Milad   Jharkhand   
14 Oct 2024, Saturday  First Day of Bathukamma   Telangana   
14 Oct 2024, Saturday  Mahalaya Amavasya  Karnataka, Odisha, Tripura & West Bengal   
15 Oct 2024, Sunday    Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti   Haryana   
15 Oct 2024, Sunday    Ghatasthapana   Rajasthan   
21 Oct 2024, Saturday  Maha Saptami  Odisha, Sikkim, Tripura & West Bengal  
24 Oct 2024, Tuesday  Vijaya Dashami   Andaman and Nicobar, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Daman and Diu, Delhi, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh & West Bengal   
28 Oct 2024, Saturday  Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti   CH, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh & Punjab   
26 Oct 2024, Wednesday     Deepavali Holiday   Daman and Diu, Haryana, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Rajasthan, Uttarakhand & Uttar Pradesh   
31 Oct 2024, Tuesday   Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Jayanti   Gujarat   
1 Nov 2024, Wednesday     Kut   Manipur   
1 Nov 2024, Wednesday    Puducherry Liberation Day   Puducherry   
1 Nov 2024, Wednesday     Haryana Day   Haryana   
1 Nov 2024, Wednesday     Kannada Rajyothsava   Karnataka   
4 Nov 2024, Saturday   Lhabab Duchen   Sikkim   
12 Nov 2024, Sunday  Diwali   Andhra Pradesh, Delhi, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, Puducherry, Telangana & Tamil Nadu   
13 Nov 2024, Monday  Diwali   Andaman and Nicobar, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Daman and Diu, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Telangana, Tripura, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh & West Bengal.   
13 Nov 2024, Monday  Vikram Samvat New Year   Gujarat   
14 Nov 2024, Tuesday  Bhai Dooj   Gujarat, Rajasthan, SK, Uttarakhand & Uttar Pradesh   
19 Nov 2024, Sunday  Chhath Puja   Bihar, Chandigarh & Jharkhand   
20 Nov 2024, Monday  Chhath Puja Holiday   Bihar   
23 Nov 2024, Thursday   Seng Kut Snem   Meghalaya   
27 Nov 2024, Monday  Karthika Purnima   Odisha & Telangana   
27 Nov 2024, Monday  Guru Nanak Jayanti   Andaman and Nicobar, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Nagaland, Punjab, Rajasthan, Telangana, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh & West Bengal.   
28 Nov 2024, Monday     Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji’s Martyrdom Day   Punjab   
30 Nov 2024, Thursday  Kanakadasa Jayanti   Karnataka   
1 Dec 2024, Thursday  Indigenous Faith Day   Arunachal Pradesh   
3 Dec 2024, Sunday   Feast of St Francis Xavier   Goa   
5 Dec 2024, Monday    Sheikh Muhammad Abdullah Jayanti   Jharkhand   
12 Dec 2024, Monday     Pa Togan Nengminza Sangma   Meghalaya   
18 Dec 2024, Monday     Death Anniversary of U SoSo Tham   Meghalaya   
18 Dec 2024, Monday     Guru Ghasidas Jayanti   Chandigarh   
19 Dec 2024, Tuesday   Liberation Day   Daman and Diu & Goa   
24 Dec 2024, Sunday   Christmas Holiday   Meghalaya & Mizoram   
25 Dec 2024, Monday     Christmas Day   National   
26 Dec 2024, Tuesday   Shaheed Udham Singh Jayanti   Haryana   
26 Dec 2024, Tuesday   Christmas Holiday   Meghalaya, Mizoram & Telangana   
29 Dec 2024, Thursday    Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti   Meghalaya & Haryana   
30 Dec 2024, Saturday   U Kiang Nangbah   Meghalaya   
30 Dec 2024, Saturday   Tamu Losar   Sikkim   
31 Dec 2024, Sunday   New Year’s Eve   Manipur   
SBI Holiday Calender 2024

SBI Bank Holidays in January 2024

DATEDAYDESCRIPTION
January 1SUNDAYNEW YEAR
January 14SATURDAYMAKAR SANKRANTI, 2nd SATURDAY,
January 26THURSDAYREPUBLIC DAY
January 28SATURDAY4th SATURDAY
SBI Holiday Calendar, January 2024

SBI Bank Holidays in February 2024.

DATEDAYDESCRIPTION
February 11SATURDAY2nd SATURDAY,
February 25SATURDAY4th SATURDAY
SBI Holiday Calendar, February 2024

SBI Bank Holidays in March 2024.

DATEDAYDESCRIPTION
March 8WEDNESDAYHOLI
March 11SATURDAY2nd SATURDAY,
March 25SATURDAY4th SATURDAY,
March 30THURSDAYRAM NAVMI
SBI Holiday Calendar, March 2024

SBI Bank Holidays in April 2024.

DATEDAYDESCRIPTION
April 1 SATURDAYBANK HOLIDAY
April 4TUESDAYMAHAVIR JAYANTI
April 7FRIDAYGOOD FRIDAY,
April 8SATURDAY2nd SATURDAY,
April 14FRIDAYAMBEDKAR JAYANTI
April 22SATURDAY4th SATURDAY
SBI Holiday Calendar, April 2024

SBI Bank Holidays in May 2024.

DATEDAYDESCRIPTION
May 5 FRIDAYBUDDHA PURNIMA
May 13SATURDAY2nd SATURDAY
May 27SATURDAY4th SATURDAY
SBI Holiday Calendar, May 2024

SBI Bank Holidays in June 2024.

DATEDAYDESCRIPTION
June 10SATURDAY2nd SATURDAY
June 24SATURDAY4th SATURDAY
June 29THURSDAYBakrid / Id-ul-Zuha 
SBI Holiday Calendar, June 2024

SBI Bank Holidays in July 2024.

DATEDAYDESCRIPTION
July 8SATURDAY2nd SATURDAY
July 22SATURDAY4th SATURDAY
July 29SATURDAYMUHARRAM
SBI Holiday Calendar, July 2024

SBI Bank Holidays in August 2024.

DATEDAYDESCRIPTION
August 12SATURDAY2nd SATURDAY
August 15TUESDAYINDEPENDENCE DAY
August 26SATURDAY4th SATURDAY
SBI Holiday Calendar, August 2024

SBI Bank Holidays in September 2024.

DATEDAYDESCRIPTION
September 7THURSDAYJANMASHTAMI
September 9SATURDAY2nd SATURDAY
September 23 SATURDAY4th SATURDAY
September 28THURSDAYMilad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad
SBI Holiday Calendar, September 2024

SBI Bank Holidays in October 2024.

DATEDAYDESCRIPTION
October 2MONDAYGANDHI JAYANTI
October 14SATURDAY2nd SATURDAY
October 24TUESDAYDUSSEHRA
October 28SATURDAY4th SATURDAY
SBI Holiday Calendar, October 2024

SBI Bank Holidays in November 2024.

DATEDAYDESCRIPTION
November 11SATURDAY2nd SATURDAY
November 12SUNDAYDIWALI
November 25SATURDAY4th SATURDAY
November 27MONDAYGURU NANAK JAYANTI
SBI Holiday Calendar, October 2024

SBI Bank Holidays in December 2024.

DATEDAYDESCRIPTION
December 9SATURDAY2nd SATURDAY
December 23SATURDAY4th SATURDAY
December 25MONDAYCHRISTMAS DAY
SBI Holiday Calendar, December 2024

*Disclaimer: Above published information is only for reference purposes, for any changes on the content we refer to visit the official website, and we are not responsible for anything.